top of page

The Story Begin

Going abroad is one of my biggest dream since I was in a High School. I know it need big effort to make it real. Gratefully, god gave me that chance through SEA-Teacher Project. I will tell you about this project also my long journey, so prepared the snacks and a cup of coffe :)

The SEA-Teacher Project or the “Pre-Service Student Teacher Exchange in Southeast Asia” is a project that aims to provide opportunity for Pre-service student teachers from universities in Southeast Asia to have teaching experiences (practicum) in schools in other countries in Southeast Asia. Based on the SEAMEO seven priority areas for the eleven SEAMEO Member countries to work together to improve the quality of education in Southeast Asia, “Revitalizing Teacher Education” is one of the priority areas in building and strengthening capacity of teachers in the region. The exchange is preferably for 4th year students whose major are in math, science, English and Pre-school.


The duration is for one month and based on the mechanism of cost sharing basis. Students’ roles and responsibilities are assigned weekly during the one month period (observe, assist in teaching, teach and reflect). Moreover, the host universities will provide mentors to supervise and monitor the students throughout the practicum period. The objectives of this project are to enable pre-service student teachers to develop their teaching skills and pedagogy, to encourage the pre-service student teachers to practice their English skills, and to allow the pre-service student teachers to gain a broader regional and world view. For more information just click here.


I cannot believe I've passed this far. Become one of the delegation of my college STKIP Muhammadiyah Kotabumi is such a precious opportunity for me. The previous batch My college for the first time joined with SEATEACHER and only one student be the delegation but it wasn't me. I was so sad at that time but I’m not giving up, I believe Allah really know what best for me. Not long after that, the head of international office in my college (also my coordinator) announced this project again and I was so excited. I put my best effort into it because I don't want to lose this chance again. Such a long journey, I should pass the interview with the head of international office, the head of STKIPMKTB and also my lecturers then they were decided 3 of students who pass the interview and will show our micro teaching in front of the interviewer. Alhamdulillah I and Hanja were the chosen students who will join SEA Teacher Batch 6 in Pathum Thani, Thailand and Valaya Alongkorn Rajabhat University (VRU) as the host university and Rendi in TIP, Philippines. I was so grateful and cried alot after my coordinator announced the result. Then I should passed the interview with the Host University toward Skype. The coordinators are Mrs. Aranya Mudlae (Mrs. Nina) and Mrs. Nit Nengnoy (Ms. Nit). After that i prepared everything such as travel insurance, tickets and passport.


I would like to say tons of Thank you for My coordinator, Mr. Bobi Arisandi who has given us another chance to join this project also your guide and support during our hard time, the head of STKIPM Kotabumi, all of the lecturers and never forget for the Regent of North Lampung Mr. Agung Ilmumangkunegara who came to release the students who joined the National and International KKN also Summer Scholarship Program and his appreciation for us. Blessed.










Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page