top of page

Orientation with Incredible People

August, 1st 2018

The first day of August was also the first day for me and all of sea-teachers' participant to start this program in Thailand. Until the 1st day in Thailand, I still can't believe I can join this program and being one of the delegations from my college. 1st day was the orientation day where I can meet all of the participants of SEA-Teacher batch 6 in VRU, all mentors also buddies. I was so grateful surrounded by incredible and awesome people, to see my name in the list between 16 participants made me so proud of my self and can’t thank you enough for seameo and my college to give me this precious opportunity.

The day started by me and Nor woke up at 5 a.m then we took subuh prayer and get ready to go to VRU. At 07.00 a.m all of us in sangsawang dorm went to VRU. Last night our coordinator already informed us about the schedule for all of the participants. We should arrive in VRU at 8.30 in the public of health faculty building 3rd-floor room 301. It took around 20 minutes to go to VRU from our dormitory. Along the way, in VRU we met Miss Nit and she asked us about breakfast then she asked us to follow her went to the VRU canteen for having breakfast first. In VRU canteen there is only one Muslim food store so we can eat halal food. After having breakfast we went to the public of health building.



We came quite late but that’s ok because the president hasn’t come yet. When I entered the room I felt so happy finally I met all of my friends all over Indonesia since we just connected by Line before. Then the dean of education faculty of VRU Assistant Prof. Dr. Angkana Karanyathikul came also all of the lecturers, mentors and also buddies. Dr. Angkana welcomed us kindly and also introduced us our mentors and lecturers in VRU. It was so great to know and meet all the mentors, some of them graduated from the UK also USA and one of them is my mentor Aj. Oranuch Somprasit. After that, the president of VRU came and he gave a speech to welcome us. The president also gave us souvenirs like a Pin and a notebook then all of us took some pictures together.



After that we have separated again because some of my friends got a different host school, they are Boon Kumrajbamrung, Satit Bangna and Paklongsong School so they should follow their mentors to go to their host school also move from VRU hotel. Meanwhile, Me, Upik, Nor, Nisa, and Rizky follow Aj. Oranuch, Aj. Kanokwan Pansuksan and Miss Lek went to VRU Demonstration School or usually called Satit VRU to see the school and met the director Dr. Naree. We went to the meeting room in Primary School Level and there we met Dr. Naree, Aj Ratree, Aj. Pitsamai also some teachers to greet us. We were also introduced ourselves one by one. There we got a snack again also a handbag with a t-shirt to be worn every Sunday. It colored yellow and should be worn every Sunday to respect the king and that's his fav color. Finally, the orientation ended. Then we were continued to observe the school also the teachers. Actually, Me, Upik and Rizky should start the observation in Secondary School but at that time the students were facing the mid-term. So the director asked us to observe the primary level first until the secondary students finish their mid-term. Overall I enjoyed my first day and excited to follow the next process.



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page